#BlogTour “Sinful Empire” by Meghan March

Sinful Empire by Meghan March

Release Day December 19, 2017

Mount Trilogy Book 3

 My musings…

5 King & Queen CROWNS

Sinful Empire by Meghan March is a stunning conclusion to the Mount trilogy that will have readers questioning everything they thought they knew, and will have them in awe of the evolution of Lachlan and Keira from enemies to power couple reigning over the city of New Orleans.

The one aspect that I love about a trilogy is the ability for an author to really delve deeply into the characters and their transformation, resulting into rich and complex people, and there are few characters out there who are as complex as Lachlan Mount.  Throughout Ruthless King and Defiant Queen, readers get a glimpse into the man everyone fears. Readers are shown the violent and cold-hearted crime boss and the domineering and possessive alpha, but over the course of the series they also get see the heart he hides from the world in his more private moments with Keira. With Sinful Empire, Lachlan’s character completes this evolution, and readers get the side of Meghan March’s heroes that always captivates them. They finally get to witness what motivates him, what leads to the rise of Mount in the seedy underground crime world, and what matters to him. It is these moments that makes us, as well as the heroine, forgive his past transgressions and the crimes he continues to perpetrate over the course of the novel. It is is his heart and his motivations that gives him that signature Meghan March hero quality, and, to be honest, what makes readers swoon where they stand.

Lachlan Mount isn’t the only character to go through a transformation over the course of Sinful Empire, and also like the hero of this trilogy, Keira Kilgore’s evolution is a process over the course of the whole series. From the beginning, she is a spitfire who challenges Mount at every turn.  Even when she is forced to submit because of the deal she makes, she finds little ways to rebel.  Her ability to challenge him and take back her will in even the tiniest of ways exemplifies that temerity this woman has, and with every act of rebellion readers respect her even more. Sinful Empire, though, is where readers get to see this woman become a true queen fit to stand by the most ruthless and dangerous man in the city. Not only does she learn to maneuver and rule in his world, but she also learns to fight for her king in the face of others trying to take him down and his own self-loathing. The strength that readers see as she claws her way out of debt to save her distillery transfers to her relationship with Lachlan, giving her that signature Meghan March heroine attribute that makes her female characters some of my absolute favorite leading ladies.

The one aspect of this novel that surprised me is the overall tone of Sinful Empire. Readers still get the action, the surprise plot twists, and the intense chemistry that readers expect from a Meghan March book and have experienced in Ruthless King and Defiant Queen, but readers also get so much more about Lachlan Mount and the navigation of this new role both he and Keira are taking on as a result of their feelings for one another. Readers still get to witness the possessiveness of Lachlan over Keira and her safety. They get to see Keira’s rise to power and how she navigates combining her life with his. But most importantly, readers get to see the evolution of Lachlan and Keira as a couple. These moments, while emotionally intense, lack the action or aggressive possessiveness seen previously. Now, there are moments of intense action and revenge, there is, of course, the moment of “WHAT?!?!” with the plot revelation that knocks readers off their feet, and there are moments of love and physical intimacy between the two. These intense acts and developments in the story is what leaves readers on the edge of their seats, flipping the pages as quickly as they can, and it is what keeps readers coming back to the city of New Orleans with Meghan March. The more intimate moments and their fight to survive together is what will make readers, though, ultimately fall in love with this trilogy.

Meghan March continues to be one of my favorite writers. It doesn’t matter what she writes or what world she is writing in, I know that readers will get a gripping action-packed story that will captivate them with interesting and complex characters, and the Mount trilogy is the epitome of what every suspense-romance should be. It is thrilling, sexy, and filled the brim with a plethora of emotions, making it one of her best books EVER and certainly a top read of 2017.

ARC received in exchange for an honest review.


The Mount Trilogy concludes with Sinful Empire!

What’s mine, I keep, and that includes Keira Kilgore.

It’s no longer enough to have her in my debt. No longer enough to own her body.

I want something more.

She can try to resist, but I’ll never give her up.

Nothing will keep us apart.

Not her. Not my enemies. No one.

Her debt will only be paid one way—with her heart.

Sinful Empire is the third and final book in the Mount Trilogy.

Get your copy of Sinful Empire today!

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon AU | iBooks | BN | Kobo


Get ready for the darker and dirtier side of New Orleans with a brand new alpha romance from USA Today bestselling author Meghan March.


New Orleans belongs to me.
You don’t know my name, but I control everything you see—and all the things you don’t.
My reach knows no bounds, and my demands are always met.
I didn’t need to loan money to a failing family distillery, but it amuses me to have them in my debt.
To have her in my debt.
She doesn’t know she caught my attention.
She should’ve been more careful.
I’m going to own her. Consume her. Maybe even keep her.
It’s time to collect what I’m owed.
Keira Kilgore, you’re now the property of Lachlan Mount.

*Ruthless King is book one of the Mount Trilogy*


Get your copy of Ruthless King today!

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon Paperback | iBooks | BN | Kobo


The Mount Trilogy continues with

Defiant Queen…

I’m his entertainment. His toy. Payment on a debt.

I tell myself I hate him, but every time he walks into the room, my body betrays me. How can I want him and fear him in the same moment?

They told me he’d mess with my head. Make it go to war with my body.

But I didn’t realize it would be complete anarchy.

I should’ve known better. When Mount’s involved, there are no rules.

I will not surrender. I will not show weakness. I’ll stand my ground and make it out of this bargain with my heart and soul intact.

But he has other plans . . .

Defiant Queen is the second book of the Mount Trilogy. Mount and Keira’s story concludes in Sinful Empire.


Get your copy of Defiant Queen today!

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon AU | iBooks | BN | Kobo

About the Author:


Meghan March has been known to wear camo face paint and tromp around in woods wearing mud-covered boots, all while sporting a perfect manicure. She’s also impulsive, easily entertained, and absolutely unapologetic about the fact that she loves to read and write smut. Her past lives include slinging auto parts, selling lingerie, making custom jewelry, and practicing corporate law. Writing books about dirty talking alpha males and the strong, sassy women who bring them to their knees is by far the most fabulous job she’s ever had. She loves hearing from her readers at meghanmarchbooks@gmail.com.


Happy reading,


  1. Yesssssss! Obsessed with this trilogy, as well as Meghan March. Already dying for her next trilogy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *