#BlogTour “Defiant Queen” by Meghan March

Defiant Queen (Mount Trilogy)

by Meghan March

Available Now

 My musings…

5 All Hail the Queen CROWNS

Defiant Queen is the continuation of everything I love about Ruthless King: sexy and dangerous characters, plot lines that keep readers on the edge of their seat, and a cliff-hanger that leaves them begging for more. With Defiant Queen, though, readers also get the growth and development of Lachlan and Keira and their relationship, making readers even more enamored with this couple.

Keira is the same spitfire heroine readers encounter in Ruthless King, but with Defiant Queen, she begins to see a different side of Lachlan Mount and embraces her sexual desires in relation to how she craves him and his effect on her body. Readers get to see her come into her own, embrace the new identity she is creating, and become this bada** CEO of her company. What readers will really enjoy is seeing her open up and become more vulnerable with Mount while still maintaining the pure essences of who she is as a person. Meghan March’s ability to combine strength and vulnerability into her heroines makes Keira, along with her many other leading ladies, some of my favorites.

Lachlan Mount undergoes a significant change during Defiant Queen. He is still that criminal, alpha male readers fell in love with, but there is a part of him that begins to want Keira as more than just a possession. With the advice of another character weighing on his mind, Lachlan begins to make changes with his interactions with Keira, showing a more considerate side to his nature, a side that seems to be only reserved for the woman he wants to claim as his own. This different side to him adds a new dimension to his character, and readers will have no choice but to fall head over heals in love with this man who should not be enticing at all.

Defiant Queen delivers on everything readers expect. The evolution of both characters, together and as individuals, as well as the impending danger as the two become closer, leads to a plot that once again has readers sitting flipping through the eReaders at lightning speed. As with most Meghan March series/trilogies/duets, the ending will have readers hitting their devices desperate for more. For me, personally, I couldn’t believe what I was reading. The emotion conveyed through the words written during the final chapters is enough to rip your heart out and make you want to cry. It will also leave readers with a sense of impending doom for all those involved because readers just know that retribution is coming, and I cannot wait to see what kind of ending Ms. March has for these two with Sinful Empire.

Meghan March is without a doubt crafting a story that will keep readers engaged from the moment they read the first word on the first page. Each character, each encounter between the heroine and hero, each moment in this dark and dangerous world seduces readers, and the will never ever want to leave.

ARC received in exchange for an honest review.


The Mount Trilogy continues with

Defiant Queen…

I’m his entertainment. His toy. Payment on a debt.

I tell myself I hate him, but every time he walks into the room, my body betrays me. How can I want him and fear him in the same moment?

They told me he’d mess with my head. Make it go to war with my body.

But I didn’t realize it would be complete anarchy.

I should’ve known better. When Mount’s involved, there are no rules.

I will not surrender. I will not show weakness. I’ll stand my ground and make it out of this bargain with my heart and soul intact.

But he has other plans . . .

Defiant Queen is the second book of the Mount Trilogy. Mount and Keira’s story concludes in Sinful Empire.


Get your copy of Defiant Queen today!

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon AU | iBooks | BN | Kobo


Get ready for the darker and dirtier side of New Orleans with a brand new alpha romance from USA Today bestselling author Meghan March.


New Orleans belongs to me.
You don’t know my name, but I control everything you see—and all the things you don’t.
My reach knows no bounds, and my demands are always met.
I didn’t need to loan money to a failing family distillery, but it amuses me to have them in my debt.
To have her in my debt.
She doesn’t know she caught my attention.
She should’ve been more careful.
I’m going to own her. Consume her. Maybe even keep her.
It’s time to collect what I’m owed.
Keira Kilgore, you’re now the property of Lachlan Mount.

*Ruthless King is book one of the Mount Trilogy*


Get your copy of Ruthless King today!

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon Paperback | iBooks | BN | Kobo


The Mount Trilogy concludes with Sinful Empire!

What’s mine, I keep, and that includes Keira Kilgore.

It’s no longer enough to have her in my debt. No longer enough to own her body.

I want something more.

She can try to resist, but I’ll never give her up.

Nothing will keep us apart.

Not her. Not my enemies. No one.

Her debt will only be paid one way—with her heart.

Sinful Empire is the third and final book in the Mount Trilogy.


Pre-order your copy of Sinful Empire today!

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon AU | iBooks | BN | Kobo

About the Author:


Meghan March has been known to wear camo face paint and tromp around in woods wearing mud-covered boots, all while sporting a perfect manicure. She’s also impulsive, easily entertained, and absolutely unapologetic about the fact that she loves to read and write smut. Her past lives include slinging auto parts, selling lingerie, making custom jewelry, and practicing corporate law. Writing books about dirty talking alpha males and the strong, sassy women who bring them to their knees is by far the most fabulous job she’s ever had. She loves hearing from her readers at meghanmarchbooks@gmail.com.


Happy reading,


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *