#BlogTour “Rock Legend” by Tara Leigh

Today we are celebrating the release of ROCK LEGEND by Tara Leigh! Check out the links and teasers for it below, and links for the previous book in the Nothing but Trouble series, ROCK KING. Join Tara’s newsletter for exclusive news about the book.


Musings…

4 My Home CROWNS

Rock Legend is the second stand alone in the Nothing But Trouble series, and the journey of Landon and Piper is so sweet and sexy. Watching these two broken people find redemption in each other’s arms and a home together is perfection.

Landon was a broken boy who grew up into a broken man.  He carries the weight of the world on his shoulders, and, as result, lives a life that punishes himself.  His choices are made based on his self perception and what he thinks he deserves. What readers get to see is a man who has to realize his self worth and find that he is worthy of a family and love. Readers are going to love him and all his pieces.

Piper is another sad soul who has lived a life feeling completely unwanted. She once thought she found someone who would love her, and that shattered, which has left her a bit guarded. What readers are going to love about Piper is who they get to see her become. She, by he end of the book, is stronger and doesn’t find her worth in others but in herself. She is better able to love when she realizes this is enough.

Rock Legend is a romance. It follows the typical broken manwhore and the woman he left behind, but it is more about finding a home. These two are so lost, searching for someone to love and to feel worthy of that love. Watching these two deal with their demons, heal, and find their home with each other is so rewarding, and at the end of the story I was left with a feeling of contentment.

Rock Legend is a romance that is filled with hope – the promise that you can find a group of people who will love you uncondicitionally, that there are always second chances when it comes to the heart, and that love can heal the soul. Tara Leigh is creating a family with this group of rockers, and I am loving every minute of it.

ARC received in exchange for an honest review. 


Blurb:

Fans of Kristen Callihan, L.J. Shen, and Kylie Scott will scream for this sizzling bad boy rock star romance!

I’m no Prince Charming.

Most people know me as the drummer for Nothing but Trouble. Depending who you ask, I’m also a playboy, a loner, the life of the party, a screw-up, or according to my fans, “The Sexiest Rock Star on the Planet.” Apparently, I’m a legend.

Am I surprised? Hell, no. It’s a reputation I’ve earned behind my drum kit and behind closed doors. No one thought foster kid Landon Cox would become famous. Infamous, maybe. Notorious, probably. But successful? Never. No one except Piper Hastings. But I had to make a choice: my woman or my career. I picked fame and fortune… and spent every damn day since pretending I don’t regret it.

Now fate’s dropped Piper back into my life. I want to believe it’s a second chance for me – for us. But while I can give her a few great nights, I can’t give Piper a future.

Because there’s a difference between a legend and a fairy tale…
Only one of them ends happily ever after.

Add ROCK LEGEND to Goodreads

Grab your copy now!

Kindle | Universal Link

iBooks | Nook | Kobo | Purchase in Paperback


Teasers:

 


Purchase the previous book in the series…

ROCK KING (Nothing but Trouble, #1) purchase links

Kindle | Universal Link

iBooks | Nook | Kobo | Purchase in Paperback


AUTHOR BIO:

Tara Leigh writes steamy contemporary romance featuring tortured heroes worth lusting after and the women they didn’t know they needed. She attended Washington University in St. Louis and Columbia Business School in New York, and worked on Wall Street and Main Street before “retiring” to become a wife and mother. When the people in her head became just as real as the people in her life, she decided to put their stories on paper. Tara currently lives in Fairfield County, Connecticut with her husband, children and fur-baby, Pixie.

Join Tara Leigh’s Newsletter

Join Tara Leigh’s Reader Group

AUTHOR LINKS:

Website | Facebook Profile | Facebook Page | Bookbub | Amazon | Instagram | Twitter | Goodreads | Book + Main


Happy reading,

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *